Young Adult

Happy Leap Day, everybody!

I’m not a “goals” person in the slightest bit. That being said, I thought I’d make some goals for March.

I’m FINALLY moving back closer to work so I’m excited there will be more time to read and actually get to enjoy the books I read rather than feel obligated to finish them – I still enjoy them, but my long days and driving exhaust me so most nights I have to make myself read when I really want to sleep.

I’m hoping for more reviews on a regular basis as well as a few other things I’ve been tinkering around with that I’d like to see come to fruition.

More Reading/Reviews of Newer Books

While I feel like my YA book background is a little lacking, I think that by trying to “catch up” I’m missing out on newer books that come out. While I love to review and discuss all books I read I’d like to be able to participate in discussions of newer books as well.

Retro Reads Thursdays

It’s not always easy remembering books I read as a young adult, but I really love this feature. I think I may expand it to include some TV shows or movies I watched that are bookish.

Discussion Posts

I’m still a little iffy on discussion posts – both having them and commenting on them – mostly because I always feel like “that girl” when I participate in them. You know, the one who has a different opinion than every other poster? That being said, I’d like to have more of these and get to know the opinions of my fellow bloggers.

Character Spotlight

I’ve always loved analyzing different literary characters, what makes them tick, who they are, etc. For a couple months now I’ve been tossing around this idea of taking different characters – both newer ones and older ones – and doing a spotlight on them and how they relate to the literary world.

Writing Workshops

I’m sure I’m not the only blogger who enjoys writing – whether it’s just for fun or, like me, in aspirations of becoming a published writer. I think this could be a great sounding board for not only ideas but to give/get advice for different issues or struggles with writing.

So there’s what I have in store for March. Fingers crossed I can make it happen!

8 thoughts on “Happy Leap Day, everybody!”

  1. Very ambitious plans for March – love it! I like to read a mix of new / classic YA too. Sometimes I feel that we are all blogging about the same new releases so it’s nice to shake it up sometimes.
    Looking forward to seeing what you come up with for your character spotlight posts.

    Like

    1. Hopefully my ambition isn’t too great! I love talking about older books as well as reading them so hopefully I’ll be able to find a good mix for myself! And I hope the character spotlights go over well – I’ve really been wanting to do these for a while!

      Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

