To Do Lists, Young Adult

Waiting on Wednesday: Perigee Moon

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine highlighting upcoming books that we are eagerly anticipating. I’ve never participated in this one but thought since I don’t have a review for today I would.

I hate waiting. With a passion. I was not blessed with the patience to wait and am very much an instant gratification type girl. So waiting on books that I’ve been hearing so much about is worse than waiting for Christmas to get here. Luckily, there are several books coming out very soon so I don’t have to wait for very long!

Today’s (first) Waiting on Wednesday is Perigee Moon by Tara Fuller.About a month after I started my blog I decided to start a Twitter account to go along with it. I’ve had a Twitter account for a while now, but never actually tweeted; I mainly just followed celebs and called it a day. So starting a new Twitter account and actually tweeting was kind of new to me and I found I surprisingly liked it. Also, surprisingly, people followed me! One of these people was Tara Fuller, and I’m so glad she did! After checking out her site and reading more about Perigee Moon I’m getting really anxious to read it. It comes out this month and should be a great read!

Since I haven’t read the book yet (obvs) and am sure I can’t do it any justice by telling you what it’s about, here is the skinny, which I borrowed from her website (www.tarafuller.com):

After a horrific fire claims the life of her mother, seventeen year old Rowan Bliss finds herself in the miniscule town of Ipswich, Massachusetts.  It’s here that she meets Alex, a deliciously mysterious boy who holds the key to unlocking her family’s dark secret.

As Rowan falls helplessly over the edge for Alex, the secrets that he insists on keeping refuse to be contained, and the truth that she uncovers challenges everything she has ever believed. Alex is a witch. And now he’s awakened something within her she never even knew existed. But out of all of this, the one thing Rowan won’t accept is the fact that Alex is destined to die.

Now Rowan must unearth the buried power she harbors within to escape a deadly prophecy, defy the very laws of time, and prevent the hands of fate from taking yet another person she loves.

As if that’s not enough, check out the trailer!

Perigee Moon (Crescent Moon Press) by Tara Fuller comes out THIS MONTH!!! (Update: coming out next month 😦 )

Comments make me happy, as do you!

