To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – The suspense is terrible. I hope it will last.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

This Top Ten Tuesday is the Top Ten Books I’m Excited to Read in 2012.

I think I have a love/hate relationship with new years. On the one hand, it’s great to think the entire year is a clean slate, there’s fun upcoming things, I have a chance at changing things. But on the other, I feel like there’s such a LOOONNNNGGG wait for things! I’m definitely an immediate gratification kind of girl so knowing I have to wait months for stuff really sucks. When it comes to books, I’m even worse at waiting. Needless to say, there are many books that I seriously cannot wait to get my hands on. Having to wait for these is gonna blow! Here they are, in no particular order, the ten books I am highly anticipating in 2012:

The Mark of Athena, Rick Riordan, Fall 2012 -The 3rd installment in the Heroes of Olympus series. I’ve stupidly been calling this The Daughter of Athena. Dur.

 

Insurgent, Veronica Roth, May 2012– Sequel to Divergent. Hurry, hurry, hurry! 

 

 

 

 

Fever, Lauren DeStefano, February 21 – OMG, I want this book NOW. That is all.

 

 

 


C
ity of Lost Souls, Cassandra Clare, May 2012 – I’m not really AS excited about this book as I am the others, but I still really need some more Jace in my life.

 

 


Pandemonium, Lauren Oliver, February 28
– I only want this to hopefully satisfy my heart which was broken by Delirium. I promise I’ll try not to throw this one.

 

 


Rapture, Lauren Kate, June 12
– I am so ready for this series to wrap up! But in a good way. There also promises to be a major show down Jesus Angel style!

 

 

Goddess Interrupted, Aimee Carter, March 27 – I just finished The Goddess Test and LOVED it! Can’t wait to read the sequel!

 

 

 

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, Jennifer E. Smith, January 2nd  – Woo, this came out yesterday! It will be read tout de suite!

 

.

 


Dreamless, Josephine Angelini, May 2012
– I’ve been waiting for this since last summer when I turned the last page of Starcrossed.

 

 

Isla and the Happily Ever After, Stephanie Perkins, Fall 2012 – I will have to read Lola first, but as good as Anna was, I really can’t wait!

Anticipation is going to kill me. Seriously, how can I wait?! Good thing I have tons of other books to distract me, because otherwise, I’d be a goner!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – The suspense is terrible. I hope it will last.”

  1. I hope there’s no throwing of Pandemonium either. My heart can’t take it.
    Looking forward to hearing what you think of Lola. Isla can not arrive soon enough for me.
    So many good books to wait for!

    Enjoy reading all of these 🙂

    Like

  2. Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight was so great! I can’t wait to see what you think of it. Honestly, if you have like an hour or two, you should be able to bang it out in one sitting, it’s so fast and lovely.
    And Pandemonium. Well, you know my thoughts. I’m really worried! I agree with Lucy: my heart can’t take too much more of the sad!
    Also, thanks for the reminder that I need to read Starcrossed! I keep meaning to get on it, and I keep getting sidetracked by other, newer shiny things!
    Happy reading this year!! 🙂

    Like

    1. Ooh, fast reads; I love them! GET ON READING STARCROSSED! Okay, I got that out of my system. It seriously was one of my favorite reads, so I highly recommend it. And, if you don’t like it… hey, I still did!

      Like

  3. I cannot wait for The Mark of Athena. In my heart of hearts I believe it is going to be the best book Rick Riordan has written. I mean the best ever. I really hope it lives up to such high expectations! (It will, I just know it.)

    Like

    1. I hope so too! I was a little disappointed with Son of Neptune, especially since I had fangirled out over it. I think that while I love all the new characters, I miss Percy and his narrative voice. But, Rick Riordan is awesome so I know he won’t let me down!

      Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

