To Do Lists, Young Adult

Mythology Challenge

I’ve decided to take on a reading challenge this year. Yay me! I know lots of you bloggers have taken on multiple challenges, and honestly, I wish I was as dedicated as you. I wasn’t going to, mainly because my reading is so sporadic, but then I came across a challenge that I think is right up my alley.

hop

The YA/MG Mythology Challenge is hosted by the lovely folks at For Those About to Read and it sounds like a fun and easy challenge that can be a great addition to my already never ending list of books I already plan on reading this year.

My books for this challenge are…
(links are books I’ve read and reviewed)

1) Mark of Athena – Rick Riordan

2) Destined – Jessie Harrell

3) Betrayal – Mayandree Michel

4) The Goddess Test – Aimee Carter

5) Goddess Interrupted – Aimee Carter

6) Oh. My. Gods – Tera Lyn Childs

7) Dreamless – Josephine Angelini

8) Everneath – Brodi Ashton

9) The Red Pyramid – Rick Riordan

10) Abandon – Meg Cabot

Okay, so maybe I haven’t really branched out into other forms of mythology than I ought to. But I LOVE Greek mythology… so whatever! I hope to review all of these, let you know how the challenge is going, etc. Maybe doing this will help me reach my goal! Yay goals!

Here’s to a great 2012!

5 thoughts on “Mythology Challenge”

  1. What a great idea for a challenge! I don’t know if I’ll be able to participate but when I was younger I went through a HUGE mythology phase: Greek, Roman, Egyptian, you name it. Good luck and great picks!

    Like

  2. I LOVE this challenge, too! There are so many good books in this genre that I need a little motivation to get to. I have a few of these same books on MY list for this challenge. WE CAN DO IT!!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

