To Do Lists, Young Adult

Must. Books. Christmas. Read.

Christmas break is just right around the corner and I could not be more excited. Wait. Sorry. EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ten GLORIOUS days of no work, or phone calls, or getting up early, or work… Ah!

I think I’m at a good place now getting caught up on my reviews so I can finally start adding new books to the list. And boy has my list gotten longer over the past few days! There are SO many good reads out there that I’ve found and feel like I’ve gotten behind on in the past months. I’ve pushed several books aside and said “I’ll read this at Christmas when I have time to focus on it.” Which is great and all, but I’ve done that to so many books that I may end up overwhelming myself. Not to mention I’ve added about ten new books to my list! Oh, what’s a girl to do?!

Prioritize people. This is what a girl is to do when faced with an overwhelming book list. My goal is to read five books off my list during Christmas break. I know what you might be thinking: Five books? That’s kind of a lot for a short vacation. Of course, I’m thinking “Five books? That’s an easy long weekend.” Maybe I’m exaggerating, but if I sit down and read (and it’s a good read) I will, no joke, sail  through that book as fast as humanly possible.

1) Charmed Thirds

I’ve had this for weeks now and it’s high time I finish it. It may be a struggle, even though I’m sure once I get like half a page in I’ll be hooked just like I was with Sloppy Firsts and Second Helpings. I think these books are a little overwhelming for me, which is why I’ve been sitting on it for so long.

2) Anna and the French Kiss

This one is a little older but over the past few weeks I think I’ve developed a real hankering to read it. It seems like a nice break from my normal fantasy, dystopian, paranormal genres I seem to gravitate to. And it also sounds super cute and lovely.

2.5) The Dark and Hollow Places

This book will be the death of me. I’ve checked it out of the library, couldn’t get into it, paid a major late fee on it, checked out the book on tape, got into it but substituted it for another book on tape, and lost it in the back of my car. I’m about halfway through it and with all my holiday traveling I’m HOPING I can actually finish it.

3) All These Things I’ve Done

Does this book not sound awesome? The more I read about it the more anxious I am to read it. The things that drew me in? Illegal substances (chocolate and coffee what?!) and the mob.

4) Shatter Me

I’ve been thinking about this one for a while now and can’t make up my mind about it. I’ve been sort of wishy washy about putting it on my reading list. Also the local library doesn’t have it yet. But I can’t seem to get it off my mind.

5) Crossed

Matched was one of my first tastes of getting into a series at the very beginning. It’s sweet with a slightly bitter aftertaste. Needless to say I’ve been waiting to read this for a while now. I’m on the waiting list at the library for it, but it may just have to be procured in other ways…

Let’s hope that I’ll be a good girl and stick to my reading list and not get distracted by jingly bells and twinkly lights and piles and piles of presents under the tree and mistletoe and… okay, I’m already distracted!

1 thought on “Must. Books. Christmas. Read.”

Comments make me happy, as do you!

